What an Awesome Valentine’s Gift

HOORAY! Hello world! Hola! Bonjour!

I have my own website finally and this blog is intertwined, also. I am so blessed that my honey believes in helping me fulfill my dreams of becoming a published writer that he got me this website to help me gain readers and just have a place of my own in this world we call CYBERLAND.

I am pretty sure you can tell immediately one thing about me. Yes, you are right – I am into cultures. That is something I am immersed in most of my time. I am pretty much a woman who dreams big. I have a pretty awesome life and I think it is going to get more extravagant as it spans out. I have met the man of my dreams, my soul mate and he and I are best friends. I have the sweetest daughter on this side of the Mississippi, literally. I say that because we are a military family and right now we are transplanted in Mississippi.

I love to write and I am currently working on two novels. One of them, I am serving as editor of an inspirational book where all the proceeds will go to a charitable organization.  Hopefully, that organization will be in a third world, underdeveloped region where a majority of its citizens are subject to abject poverty. My dream is to help educate and advocate in a land where I am needed and appreciated.

 I have an Associates, Bachelors, and Masters degree in Education: Secondary English/Language Arts. I am working on my doctorate degree in International Education and thus far, I have completed 9 courses and am maintaining a 4.0 GPA. I am very ecstatic as I reach the apex of my educational trek. I taught high school and college in Georgia and Alabama and became slightly displeased at apathetic and nonchalant students and teachers. Before I throw teaching to the wolves, I decided to give international teaching a shot. My family and I traveled to Iowa earlier this month for an overseas recruitment fair and I had interviews with prospective employers in Syria, Mexico, Columbia, China, Egypt, Abu Dhabi, and even Sudan. The experience was great but I walked away without a job due to personal reasons and spiritual convictions and revelations. I wanted to be in a school where the students wanted to be there and were eager to learn. I have faith that God will send me that school, so I am waiting.

As you can tell, I am a Christian and one of my  spiritual  gifts is mission work. Don’t be afraid  of me and shy away because I am not a religious zealot; I still have moments when I get upset and act human.  I repent and try to improve daily. I don’t believe in Bible beating nor bashing and I am very open-minded. I love talking about controversial issues and I don’t shy away from a debate if I am knowledgeable of the topic. I love to laugh and have fun because memories are something I cling to when the shadows of life lurk over me.

Please feel free to subscribe to my blog and add my website to your favorites. I apologize for the bland site but it is currently under constrution and a web designer is working on it to make this site look more like ME!  I look forward to blogging more, fellow and future readers.

MiMi

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Briana (Former Student)
    Feb 16, 2011 @ 15:18:44

    Mr. Whitbeck is the B E S T ever! 😀
    Everything is awesome! Love you Ms. Atkins!

    Reply

  2. MiMi Atkins
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 00:06:39

    Thanks, Briana! He is awesome,isn’t he?

    Reply

  3. Nicholas Whitbeck
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 18:38:54

    I am glad you like it and I hope that you are happy and know I am here to support you in any way that I can.

    Reply

  4. Sarah Smiles
    Feb 20, 2011 @ 19:59:02

    What an amazing gift!! Im so happy for u! Great blog to start your new adventures in Cyberland!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

February 2011
M T W T F S S
    Mar »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28  

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 72 other followers

